Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Faculty

Professors

Beavers Brian Beavers, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Coordinator of Computing and Webmaster
B.S., Louisiana Tech University
M.S., Ph.D., Louisiana State University
Discrete Mathematics, Math History
beaversbd@sfasu.edu
Becnel Jeremy Becnel, Ph.D., Associate Professor
B.S., Nicholls State University
M.S., Ph.D., Louisiana State University
Infinite Dimensional Distribution Theory
becneljj@sfasu.edu
Beverly Lesa L. Beverly, Ph.D., Professor
B.S., University of Virginia at Wise
M.S., Ph.D., Virginia Tech University
Mathematical Crystallography & Mathematics Education
beverlyll@sfasu.edu
Childs Kimberly M. Childs, Ph.D., Professor and Dean of the College of Sciences and Mathematics
B.S., Dallas Baptist University
M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
Ph.D., Texas A&M University
Curriculum and Instruction & Mathematics Education
kchilds@sfasu.edu
Clark William D. Clark, Ph.D., Professor and Graduate Coordinator
B.S.Ed., Central Oklahoma State University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Analysis & Mathematics Education
clark@sfasu.edu
Greenleaf

Lynn Greenleaf, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
greenleal@sfasu.edu


Harris Roy Joe Harris, Ph.D., Professor
B.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
Ph.D., Texas A&M University
Complex Analysis
rharris@sfasu.edu
Harris

Robert Henderson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
B.A., Trinity University
M.B.A., University of Delaware
M.S., Ph.D., Southern Methodist University
Statistics
hendersork@sfasu.edu

Hubbard Keith Hubbard, Ph.D., Associate Professor
B.A., Point Loma Nazarene University
M.S., Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Vertex Algebras
hubbardke@sfasu.edu
Jayalath Kalanka Jayalath, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
jayalathk@sfasu.edu
Thomas W. Judson

Thomas W. Judson, Ph.D., Associate Professor
B.S., University of Illinois, Urbana
M.A., Ph.D., University of Oregon, Eugene
Mathematics Education and Lie Algebras
judsontw@sfasu.edu

Jane H. Long

Jane H. Long, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
A.B., M.A., Bryn Mawr College
Ph.D., University of Maryland
Algebraic Topology
longjh@sfasu.edu

Nick Long

Nicholas Long, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
B.S., North Carolina State University
Ph.D., University of Maryland
Dynamical Systems and Ergodic Theory
longne@sfasu.edu

Miller Gregory K. Miller, Ph.D., Professor
B.S., Baylor University
M.S., Ph. D., Southern Methodist University
Applied Probability and Stochastic Processes
gmiller@sfasu.edu
Pace Deborah A. Pace, Ph.D., Professor, Chair, and Associate Dean for STEM Education and Assessment
B.S., M.S., Ph. D., University of Texas at Arlington
Differential Equations & Mathematics Education
dpace@sfasu.edu
Richardson Clint Richardson, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Coordinator of Administration
B.S., Angelo State University
M.S., Ph.D., Texas Tech University
Complex Analysis
crichardson@sfasu. edu
Riggs Kent Riggs, Ph.D., Associate Professor
B.S., Sam Houston State University
M.S., Ph.D., Baylor University
Statistics
riggske@sfasu.edu
Roberson Pamela D. Roberson, Ph.D., Associate Professor
B.S., M.S., Southwest Texas State University
Ph.D., University of Houston
Topology
proberson@sfasu.edu
Stovall Sarah T. Stovall, Ph.D., Professor
B.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
M.A., University Of Texas at Austin
Ph.D., Texas A&M University
Arithmetic Algebraic Geometry
sstovall@sfasu.edu

Lecturers and Adjunct Faculty

Cook Michelle Cook
B.S., M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
mmcook@sfasu.edu
Andrew Davis

Andrew Davis, Math, Business, and Computer Science AARC Program Director
davisaj4@sfasu.edu

West Angela West Dixon
B.S., University of Central Arkansas
M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
aldixon@sfasu.edu
Dosser Hilary Dosser
B.S. University of Texas at Tyler
M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
dosserh@sfasu.edu
Fleet Robert R. Fleet, Ph.D.
B.A., M.A., University of Kansas
Ph.D., Texas A&M University
fleet@sfasu.edu
Hossein Hossein Hosseinpour
B.S., M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
hhosseinpour@sfasu.edu
Janusa Cheryl Janusa
B.S., University of New Orleans
janusace@titan.sfasu.edu
Johnson Danielle Johnson
B.S.,M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
drjohnson@sfasu.edu
McCauley

Kacey McCauley
B.S.,M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
mccauleykb@sfasu.edu 

Payne Robert Payne, Coordinator of Developmental Mathematics
B.S., M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
rpayne@sfasu.edu
Stephanie Perry

Stephanie Perry
B.S, M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University

Stacia Prince

Stacia Prince, Coordinator of Teacher Preparation Programs
princes@sfasu.edu

John Sullivan John Sullivan
M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University

No Picture Available Robin Sullivan
B.S., M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
kengrn@sfasu.edu

Emeritus & Retired

No Picture Available F. Doyle Alexander, Professor Emeritus
B.S., Union University
M.A., Ph.D., George Peabody College
Algebra and Mathematics Teaching
Alston Roy D. Alston, Ph.D., Associate Professor (retired)
B.A., M.A., University of Texas at Austin
Ph.D., Texas Tech University
Analysis
ralston@sfasu.edu
Atchison Thomas A. Atchison , Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Numerical Analysis
tatchison@sfasu.edu
No Picture Available R. G. Dean, Professor Emeritus
B.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
M.S., Oklahoma State University
Ph.D., Texas Christian University
Algebra and Mathematics Teaching
f_deanrg@titan.sfasu.edu
Feistel Robert F. Feistel, Ph.D., Associate Professor (retired)
B.S., M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
Ph.D., University of Texas at Dallas
Applied Mathematics
rfeistel@sfasu.edu
McWilliams Joseph G. McWilliams, Ph.D., Professor (retired)
B.S., McNeese State University
M.S., Stephen F. Austin State University
M.S., Ph.D., Southern Methodist University
Applied Mathematics
jmcwilliams@sfasu.edu
Proctor C. Wayne Proctor, Ph.D., Professor (retired)
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., University of Houston
Topology
cproctor@sfasu.edu

Staff

Marshall

Judeana Marshall, Administrative Assistant
marshalljl2@sfasu.edu

Ramirez Susanna A. Ramirez, Senior Secretary
ramirezsusan@sfasu.edu