Department of Biology

SFASU Department of Biology

Faculty and Staff Directory

Department Chair        
Dr. John T. Moore Dr. John T. Moore
Interim Chair of Biology
Office: Rm 101A Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.2194
Email: jmoore@sfasu.edu
Faculty        
Dr. Daniel BennettDr. Daniel Bennett
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Rm 210 Miller Science
Phone:  936.468.5163
Email: bennettdj@sfasu.edu
Dr. Brent BurtDr. Brent Burt
Professor of Biology
Office: Rm 222 Miller Science
Phone:  936.468.2482
Email: dbburt@sfasu.edu
Research Link: Research and Teaching
Dr. Sarah Canterberry Dr. Sarah Canterberry
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Rm 202 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.2168
Email: canterbesc@sfasu.edu
     
Dr. Bea Clack
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Rm 113 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.1017
Email: bclack@sfasu.edu
Research Link: Research and Teaching
   
Erin Fucik Erin Fucik
Anatomy and Physiology Lab Coordinator
Office: Rm 219A Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.6619
Email: fucikem@sfasu.edu
     
Dr. William W. Gibson
Professor-Retired 2011
Office: Rm 210 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.2374
     
Dr. Dennis Gravatt
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: Rm 101A Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.2418
Email: dgravatt@sfasu.edu
Research Link: Plant Ecophysiology Laboratory
Jennifer Gumm Dr. Jennifer Gumm
Assistant Professor
Office: Rm 123 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.2322
Email: gummj@sfasu.edu
     
Ron Havner Ron Havner
Microbiology Lab Coordinator
Office: Rm 237 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.5196
Email: havernerronal@sfasu.edu
     
Dr. Matthew Kwiatkowski
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: Rm 241 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.5986
Email: kwiatkowm@sfasu.edu
Research Link: Matthew Kwiatkowski Homepage
Dr. Kevin Langford
Pre-Health Professions Director and Associate Professor of Biology
Office: Rm 201 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.2258
Email: klangford@sfasu.edu
Pre Health Professions Program
     
Volha (Olga) Minich Volha (Olga) Minich
Anatomy and Physiology Lecturer
Office: Rm 224 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.5195
Email: minichv1@sfasu.edu
   
Neal McCord
Assistant Professor of Biology and Lab Coordinator
Office: Rm 108 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.2232
Email: nmccord@sfasu.edu
     
Dr. Don Pratt
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: Rm 111 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.2038
Email: prattdb@sfasu.edu
     
Gene Sullivan
Instructor of Biology, Lab Coordinator and Safety Officer
Office: Rm 105 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.2458
Email: gsullivan@sfasu.edu
     
Justin Sullivan
Anatomy and Physiology Lab Coordinator
Office: Rm 113 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.5987
Email: sullivanjb@sfasu.edu
     
Dr. Josephine Taylor Dr. Josephine Taylor
Professor of Biology
Office: Rm 224 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.2268
Email: jtaylor@sfasu.edu
     
Dr. James Van Kley
Professor of Biology
Office: Rm 115 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.2068
Email: jvankley@sfasu.edu
Research Links: The SFA Herbarium (ASTC)               Pineywoods Vascular Plant Gallery
Dr. Alexandra Van Kley
Professor of Biology
Office: Science Research Center
Phone: 936.468.6930
Email: avankley@sfasu.edu
Research Link:Dr. Van Kley's Laboratory
 
Dr. Steve Wagner Dr. Stephen Wagner
Professor of Biology
Office: Rm 223 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.2135
Email: swagner@sfasu.edu
Research Link: SFA's NOVA Homepage
Dr. robert Wiggers Dr. Robert Wiggers
Professor of Biology
Office: Rm 204 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.2147
Email: rwiggers@sfasu.edu
     
Professional Staff        
Laura Anderson
Administrative Assistant
Office: Rm 101 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.3601
Email: landerson@sfasu.edu
     
Angie Brazil
Senior Inventory Control Clerk
Office: Rm 107 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.2491
Email: abrazil@sfasu.edu
     
Anita Beavers
Pre-Health Professions Administrative Assistant
Office: Rm 127 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.2315
Email: abeavers@sfasu.edu
     
Katelyn Windham
Student Assistant
Office: Rm 101 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.3601
     
Nathan Rotter Nathan Rotter
Student Assistant
Office: Rm 101 Miller Science
Phone: 936.468.3601
     

 

Stephen F. Austin State University . The College of Science and Mathematics  

 Department of Biology   ||   Phone: 936.468.3601   ||   biology@sfasu.edu